Home Page

World Cup Winners

River World Cup Winners


All children competed in a world cup cricket heat in their classes. Each class went head to head on Friday 28th June with the winning team from the other year group class. The finals were held at our traditional British fair and supported by their fellow year group members. Below are our winning teams from each year group and the classes they are in:


Year 1: New Zealand 1 in Hughes Class

Year 2: England 2 in Kahlo Class

Year 3: Afghanistan 3 in Newman Class

Year 4: Afghanistan 4 in Potter Class

Year 5: South Africa 5 in Matisse Class

Year 6: England 6 in Harrison Class