Home Page

School Council

At River Primary School, our School Council is an important and integral part of what makes the school a democratic and inclusive community.

School councillors are elected by adults around the school who recognise children's dedication to the school and wider environment.

The children meet every Thursday to discuss matters from around the school and share pupil voice.


It was wonderful to see so  many children in rainbow colours in aid of Children in Need last Friday.  Many of us cheered on our ducks in the Duck Race and were able to join in with Joe Wicks and his PE challenge. With your support we were able to raise an amazing £537.46. Thank you so much for your kindness and generosity.